Summit County Common Pleas Court Elects Judge Amy Corrigall Jones 2022 Administrative Judge and Judge Alison Breaux Selected as 2022 Presiding Judge and U.S. Department of Justice Office of Justice Programs has awarded $1,175,000 in grant funding to support the Summit County Valor Court and Hope Court initiatives.

Learn More

U.S. Attorney’s Office Announces More than $1.1 Million Awarded to Specialized Court Dockets in Summit County

Learn More

Updated Covid-19 Administrative Order – December 10, 2021

Learn More

You have been selected for jury service. For further information on your summons, directions and additional information, please select the appropriate summons from the list below.

Purple Summons indicates Petit Jury duty- Common Pleas Court
Blue Summons indicates Grand Jury duty
Yellow Summons indicates Akron Municipal Court duty
Pink Summons indicates Barberton Municipal Court duty
Green Summons indicates Stow Municipal Court duty


Jury Commissioners
Bethanne Scruggs /
Joyce Stull
Phone: 330.643.2270
Mon., Tues. and Thur. 8:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Jury Bailiff
Dianne Drummond
Phone: 330.643.8173
Mon. – Fri. 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Jury Bailiff Assistant
Nathan Cline
Phone: 330.643.2269
Mon. – Fri. 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Jury Office FAX: 330-643-8235