Jury Scam Advisory to Summit County Residents, click to

Learn More

Media Advisory Jury Duty Scam Calls

Learn More

Jury Scam Examples

Learn More


The Summit County Court of Common Pleas, General Division, is a court of general jurisdiction, handling both criminal and civil cases. Ten Judges preside over both types of cases which number more than 1,600 each year.

The Courthouse is located at 209 South High Street in the Downtown Akron district. Entrances to the Courthouse are located on South High Street and Broadway Street.

Please remember that all persons entering the Courthouse are subject to search and must pass through a security checkpoint.  Please leave any knives, metal objects, or mace in your car before entering the courthouse.